CIFFA welcomes new Directors Christina Fisker and Rui Fernandes

    [0] =>
    [1] => 775
    [2] => 400
    [3] => 

TORONTO June 18, 2020. — CIFFA (The Canadian International Freight Forwarders Association) held a virtual 71st Annual General Meeting June 11, electing its Board of Directors for 2020-2021. Two new Directors have been elected to the Board.

Christina Fisker is an international trade professional, with over 20 years’ experience working in customs and global logistics.  Her experience spans a few industries, including customs audits and accounting with KPMG, import-export compliance with Pitney Bowes global e-commerce, as well as freight forwarding, brokerage and compliance within a family entrepreneurship. 

Christina began her career in 1992 at FCI Fisker Cargo Inc., which was sold in 2005 to DSV.  FCL Fisker Customs & Logistics Inc. was established in 2010, where Christina is Vice-President Customs and Compliance. 

Rui Fernandes represents domestic and international clients involved directly and indirectly in transportation, insurance and related industries. He is involved in all aspects of transportation law (aviation, marine, trucking, rail, freight forwarding, logistics, customs and trade, and warehousing). He advises clients with respect to contract and commercial law including risk analysis and regulatory matters. He provides corporate and commercial advice to foreign clients setting up and doing business in Canada. Rui holds certificates from the University of Windsor for its ADR Workshop and for its Advanced ADR Workshop and Pepperdine University for its STAR program (Systematic Approach to Mediation Strategies). He is a qualified arbitrator and obtained his Q. Arb. designation in 2019 and his FCIArb in 2020.

Former Past President Gary Vince has now stepped down from the CIFFA Board, as has former Director Gavin Magrath. Former Director Paul Hughes, Customs Chair, has retired.

We wish to extend a heartfelt thank you to these past Directors who have greatly contributed to CIFFA’s success over the years.

The 2020-2021 CIFFA Board of Directors is composed of the following:

2020-2021 Board Appointed Executive/Chair
President Troy Cowen
Immediate Past President ——–
VP I Paul Glionna
VP II Paul Courtney
VP III Arnon Melo
Treasurer Barry Murphy
Secretary Paul Lobas
Airfreight Chair William Gottlieb
Seafreight Chair Larry Palmer
By Laws Edna Carr
Customs Chair Paul Courtney
Education Chair Flavia Iuston-Blair
Ethics & Standards Paul Glionna
FIATA Marc Bibeau
Judicial Rui Fernandes
Membership Paul Lobas
Marketing ——-