75th Annual General Meeting

Date & Time:

Apr 24, 2024
10:45 am - 11:50 am


Westin Toronto Airport Hotel


The Board of Directors of the Canadian International Freight Forwarders Association invites those members entitled to vote to attend its annual general meeting. This meeting will take place at the Westin Toronto Airport Hotel.
Wednesday April 24th, 2024 at 10:45 ET.
Once registered, we will provide our audited financial statements, nominee list for your Board of Directors and Committee Chair reports.
The agenda will consist of:
  • President’s Address
  • Treasurer Report
  • Approval of Financial statements
  • Approval of auditors
  • TraversEd Report
  • Proposed By-Law Revisions
  • Election of the National Board of Directors
  • Open question forum
The meeting agenda will include time allocated to a question and answer period with President Arnon Melo and Committee Chairs. Participants may submit written questions ahead of the meeting to admin@ciffa.com or may submit written questions during the meeting. If you cannot participate this year, please make sure to send your proxy to the Secretariat office prior to end of day April 17th, 2024 at admin@ciffa.com.
We do look forward to your voice being heard during the April 24th AGM.
Call for Directors for CIFFA National Board: Elections at 75th AGM to Be held on Wednesday April 24, 2024, at the Westin Toronto Airport Hotel.
If you act in a senior capacity at a CIFFA Regular Member firm and would like to represent your company and membership on the National Board of Directors, please submit your nomination, which must include your name, position/profile and company affiliation, and be accompanied by five sponsoring signatures of current regular members of CIFFA.
All nominations must be submitted to the CIFFA Secretariat, at admin@ciffa.com, no later than April 10th, two (2) weeks before the Annual General Meeting. 
Randy Hnatko of Sphere 1 Logistics, Burnaby BC, is Chair of the Nominating Committee and can be contacted at randy@sphereonelogistics.com. The committee also includes two additional Committee members, Christina Forth and Flavia Iuston-Blair.
As we have expanded our membership categories and Board size, we will have up to nineteen seats open for election this year: thirteen Directors from category ‘A’ (ten for a two-year term and three for a one-year term), and six Directors from category ‘E’ (two from freight brokers, two from warehouse, and two from regulatory).
The following seven Directors from category ‘A’ will complete their term and have agreed to stand for re-election to another two-year term.
Category A
Christina Fisker – FCL Fisker Customs & Logistics, Toronto
Paul Glionna – Universal Logistics Inc, Toronto
Flavia Iuston-Blair, DSV Air & Sea Inc, Toronto
Paul Lobas, ITN Logistics Group, Calgary
Arnon Melo, MELLOHAWK Logistics, Toronto
Martin Schultz, Manitoulin Global Forwarding, Toronto
Jodie Wilson, ECU Worldwide, Toronto

CIFFA encourages all individuals interested in volunteering on the National Board to submit their nominations by the April 10th cut-off date.