CIFFA Elects Six New Board Members At Toronto AGM

Forwarder Online May 01, 2024

TORONTO, ON. — CIFFA has elected six new board members at its Annual General Meeting, held April 24, 2024 in Toronto, Ontario, on the second day of CIFFA’s 75th anniversary conference, which was themed “Leading the Path Forward”.

The New Board members are:

  • Chris Bachinski, Co-CEO & President at GHY International, Winnipeg
  • Tim Drake, Vice President, Logistics at The Seaboard Transport Group Toronto
  • Gary Nicholson, General Manager, Polaris Global Logistics Toronto
  • Diane Sirois, Owner, NOVA Containers Ltd., Montreal
  • Anna Vitasovic, Vice President International Freight Omnitrans Inc, Montreal
  • Anne Waldes, CEO/president Trade Link International Ltd., Toronto

“We are very pleased to be adding such experience and diversity to our expanded Board. These knowledgeable leaders in supply chain will assist in establishing future direction and guidance as we continue to focus on the challenges and interests of our members,” said Bruce Rodgers, Executive Director, CIFFA.

CIFFA National Board of Directors President Arnon Melo welcomed the new Directors to the Board of Directors.

“On behalf of CIFFA and the entire board, I am thrilled to welcome these new Board members and express our gratitude for their decision to join us. This board values open dialogue and diverse perspectives. Every voice matters, and individual insights are both welcome and essential.

We are proud of our longstanding history, and many have dedicated years to shaping the path we’re on. However, the landscape of our industry is ever evolving. As we encounter new challenges and opportunities, fresh ideas, unique viewpoints, and passion are crucial to serve our members effectively and to amplify CIFFA’s role as a leader in the global supply chain,” he said.

The full list of CIFFA’s Board of Directors can be viewed here. (Download PDF Copy)